2011 AlgoViz Award Winners

Winners for the 2011 AlgoViz Awards were announced at AlgoViz's presentation during the NSF Showcase at SIGCSE 2011 in Dallas, TX. Two AVs won the 2011 AlgoViz Award, and have been added to the AlgoViz Hall of Fame.

Winners were selected from a slate of seven nominees, picked from recommendations by the AlgoViz Steering Committee. All registered users of the AlgoViz site were eligible to vote for nominees, by rating each on a scale of 1 to 5. The winners were the two AVs with the highest average rating.


The 2011 AlgoViz Award winners are:


JHAVÉ: Sutherland-Hodgman Clipping Algorithm, University of Wisconsin at Oshkosh

Algorithms in Action: 2,3,4 Tree, University of Melbourne

Congratulations to the winners!


The catalog entries for these AVs provide links to brief movies that will let you see them in use.