AlgoViz Project Steering Committee

The purpose of the Steering Committee is to provide guidance and support for the AlgoViz Project, and more broadly for our efforts to build a community of users and developers of Algorithm Visualizations. Steering Committee members can help in many ways including:

  • providing vision and planning;
  • maintaining the Portal;
  • contributing to the OpenAlgoViz SourceForge repository;
  • helping raise funding and other resources for the Project;
  • raising awareness of the Project.

If you would like to join the Steering Committee, please contact us.

Current Members of the Steering Committee

  • Moti Ben-Ari, Weizmann Institute of Science
  • Mike Clancy, University of California, Berkeley
  • Steve Cooper, Purdue University
  • Pierluigi Crescenzi, University of Florence
  • Steve Edwards, Virginia Tech
  • Scott Grissom, Grand Valley State University
  • Chris Hundhausen, Washington State University
  • Ville Karavirta, Aalto University
  • Ari Korhonen, Aalto University
  • Eileen Kraemer, University of Georgia
  • Ludek Kucera, Charles University, Prague
  • Lauri Malmi, Aalto University
  • Myles McNally, Alma College
  • Tom Naps, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
  • Hari Narayana, University of Auburn
  • Susan Rodger, Duke University
  • Guido Roessling, Technical University of Darmstadt
  • Rocky Ross, Montana State University
  • Cliff Shaffer, Virginia Tech
  • Linda Stern, University of Melbourne